Irish Open 2010 - Irish Open 2007

Irish Open 2007

Irish Poker Open 2008

708 players turned out for the 2007 Irish Open. Among them were WSOP main event champions Dan Harrington and Carlos Mortensen (though first out - AA cracked - ouch!), along with poker pros Phil Laak, Davd Benyamine, The Hendon Mob, Andy Black, Padraig Parkinson, Dan Harrington, Roland De Wolfe, Devilfish, Mel Judah, Donnacha O'Dea, Neil Channing, Surindar Sunar, Dave Colclough, and many others. In the end it was popular Northern Irish man Marty Smyth who reigned supreme. Marty lifted the Terry Rogers trophy, taking home €650,000, after an epic heads up battle with Roland De Wolfe.

Marty Smyth
Marty Smyth - 2007 Irish Open Champion

View the final Heads Up battle between Marty Smyth and Roland de Wolfe

Check out the Qualifying Schedule for 2008 now.

Image used courtesy of

Articles Within This Category

Poker Tournaments · Poker Strategy · Poker Bonuses · About Us · Sitemap
Oddschecker comparison sites:  Sports Betting · Online Casinos · Online Bingo
365 media group:  Sportinglife Poker · Sky Vegas Casino · Sky Poker · Sky Bingo · Sky Bet